Game winning goal

The whole week of spring vacations on the ice of the Alexander Kozitsyn arena was in full swing. The best young hockey players of the Urals, Bashkiria and Orenburg region fought for the main award of the “Children’s hockey tournament in memory of Alexander Kozitsyn.” Who will be the first, was decided during the final meeting between the teams “Avtomobilist-Spartakovets” from Yekaterinburg and “Metallurg” from Serov (Sverdlovsk region).

Bright counterattack in the second period helped “Avtomobilist-Spartakovets” to break out ahead, and powerful defense – to defend the advantage in tense battles. As a result, Yekaterinburg got an ovation and cheers from spectators and fans, sincere congratulations from rivals and, of course, the main prize from UMMC and “The Children of Russia” Foundation – a certificate for the purchase of sports equipment worth 100,000 rubles.

“This tournament has become a real holiday of children’s sports and friendship,” noted Yulia Nutenko, director of the Children of Russia Foundation. – We congratulate not only the young champions, but also all the participants: They sincerely love hockey, strive to become the best, and everyone deserves the highest praise. “

The organizers celebrated each team with gift certificates, and all young athletes were awarded memorial prizes. The week-long holiday of children’s hockey ended in a noise, din, funny chatter. The flocks of the boys took their buses. East or West, home is the best – especially when you come back with a festive mood, gifts and the desire to become even faster, higher and stronger.


The results of the “Children’s hockey tournament in memory of Alexander Kozitsyn”

VIII place: “Metallurg”, Mednogorsk city

VII place: “Olympic,” Sukhoi Log city

VI place:  “Gornyak”, Sibay city

Vplace: “Gornyak”, Uchaly city

IV place: “Belye volki”, Revda city

IIIplace: “Metallurg”, Verkhnyaya Pyshma city

II place: “Metallurg”, Serov city

I place: “Avtomobilist-Spartakovets”, Yekaterinburg city.

Personal achievements of the participants

The best scorer of the tournament – Kirill Antonov, “Metallurg” (Serov)

The best striker – Andrei Vasyov, “Avtomobilist-Spartakovets” (Yekaterinburg)

The best defender – Timofey Pichugin, “Metallurg” (Verkhnyaya Pyshma)

The best goalkeeper – Nikita Novosyolov, “Metallurg” (Serov)

The most valuable player is Ruslan Khudaiberdin, “Gornyak” (Uchaly)

The best player of the team is Dmitry Vishnyakov, “Belye Volki” (Revda).